Bombay · Nostalgia · People

Happy Holi!

Happy Holi to everyone! First day of spring? It does feel like it, here in Raleigh.

Its been 5 years since I last played Holi. The people here did have something organized but I couldn’t attend owing to some pending assignments etc. It was good fun, Holi. When I look back, I remember those days of filling water balloons in my bathroom and collecting them in a bucket. If you ask me today, I would think twice about going to the terrace and throwing those balloons at unassuming, innocent people(substitute with girls, if you may) on the road. For about five evenings in the run up to Holi, thats what Manish, Vaibhav, Chaitanya, Prashant, Prabhu and I were up to from 5pm-9pm.

I am amazed at the guts we had! :D

5 thoughts on “Happy Holi!

  1. That sounds like so much FUN (except for those poor innocent girls). I played my first holi last year. That too on campus. Not quite the same experience, but definitely something new for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

